The racing calendar of the 2022 DTM (German Touring Car Masters) season

The 2022 DTM drivers

The DTM was relaunched in the year 2000 under the name “German Touring Car Masters” and attracted many fans as a follow-up series to the original DTM/ITC (1984 to 1996). Pure prototypes were fielded until 2020, with cars complying with the FIA GT3 regulations introduced to the series last year. This step opened the door to the DTM for the successful Porsche 911 GT3 R. The fully developed racing vehicle from Weissach has underlined its qualities impressively through title wins and victories in the Intercontinental GT Challenge, the North American IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and the ADAC GT Masters as well as the 24-hour races on the Nürburgring, at Spa-Francorchamps and Daytona, among others.

Porsche 911 GT3 R, SSR Performance (#92), Laurens Vanthoor (B)

The 2022 DTM calendar includes eight events in five European countries. Each race weekend comprises two free practice sessions (40 to 45 minutes), two qualifying sessions (20 minutes each) and two races each contested over 55 minutes plus one lap. A pit stop with a tire change is mandatory in all races. The ten top-placed drivers, teams and manufacturers receive points following the proven FIA formula (25-18-15-12-10-8-6-4-2-1). Additional points are awarded for the top three qualifiers and the fastest race lap. At the end of the season, the DTM honors its champions in the driver, team and manufacturer categories. A total of 29 drivers in GT3 vehicles from five different manufacturers have registered for the 2022 season. A Balance of Performance (BoP) system aims to achieve a level playing field for the various racing car models to ensure exciting and open competition.

The 2022 DTM calendar

29.04. – 01.05. Portimão (Portugal) : Book your hotel in Portimao
20.05. – 22.05. Lausitzring (Germany) : Book your hotel at the Lausitzring
17.06. – 19.06. Imola (Italy) : Book your hotel in Imola
01.07. – 03.07. Norisring (Germany): Book your hotel at the Norisring
26.08. – 28.08. Nürburgring (Germany) : Book your hotel  at the Nürburgring
09.09. – 11.09. Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium) : Book your hotel  in Spa-Francorchamps
23.09. – 25.09. Spielberg (Austria) : Book your hotel in Spielberg
07.10. – 09.10. Hockenheim (Germany) : Book your hotel  in Hockenheim