Born : July 9 1990

Biography Earl Bamber

Earl Bamber accomplished his rise to the top tier of endurance racing in record time. As winner of the Porsche Junior Shootout, one of the most comprehensive and universal youth development schemes in the automotive industry, in 2014 he took both the overall victory in the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup and, for the second time in a row, in the Carrera Cup Asia. A year later he was promoted to works driver and immediately won the venerable 24 Hours of Le Mans.

After his huge success in the Porsche 919 Hybrid, which he achieved with Nico Hülkenberg and Nick Tandy, Bamber returned to the GT programme in 2016 and competed in the IMSA SportsCar Championship amongst others. In 2017, the Kuala Lumpur driver again climbed aboard a 919 Hybrid and secured not only outright victory at the 24 Hours of Le Mans but also the drivers’ world championship title of the FIA WEC. A year later, the New Zealander notched up a victory at the Lexington (Ohio) race as a regular drive in the North American GT factory programme. As the team principal of Earl Bamber Motorsport (EBM), he celebrated an outstanding debut in the 2019 Intercontinental GT Challenge. EMB clinched the first victory ever for Porsche at the 12-hour race in Bathurst (Australia) with the 911 GT3 R.

Name, Nationality: Earl Bamber (NZ)
Date of Birth: 09. July 1990
Place of Birth: Wanganui (NZ)
Residence: Kuala Lumpur (MAL)
Height: 183 cm
Twitter:  @earlbamber
Motorsport Career:
2018: Porsche works driver
IMSA WeatherTech SportCar Championship (1 win)
Le Mans 24 Hours
Nürburgring 24 Hours
Spa-Francorchamps 24 Hours
Intercontinental GT Challenge
FIA GT World Cup Macau
2017: Porsche works driver WEC, LMP1
1st in the FIA WEC with Timo Bernhard/Brendon Hartley
1st Le Mans 24 Hours (overall)
2016: Porsche Works driver GT
IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship (1 win)
4th FIA GT World Cup in Macau
2nd Sepang 12 Hours (Intercontinental GT Challenge)
2015: Porsche works driver
1st Le Mans 24 Hours (overall)
Three 2nd place finishes TUSC, class GTLM: Watkins Glen, Road America, Virginia
2014: Winner Porsche Motorsport International Cup Scholarship
Winner of the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup (2 wins, 7 podiums)
Winner of the Porsche Carrera Cup Asia (8 wins, 10 podiums)
2nd Petit Le Mans (GTLM)
Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland (2 wins)
2013: Winner Porsche Carrera Cup Asia (4 wins, 8 podiums)
Winner Audi R8 LMS Cup Korea
2nd Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Abu Dhabi
2012: 3rd World Time Attack Challenge
2011: 3rd Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge New Zealand
7th Superleague Formula
10th World Time Attack Challenge
2010: 2nd Toyota Racing Series NZ (6 wins)
Winner New Zealand Grand Prix
2009: A1GP Series for Neuseeland (3 podiums, A1GP Award for the best overtaking manoevre), GP2 Asia Series
2008: Winner Toyota Racing Series International Championship
2nd Toyota Racing Series NZ,
2nd Formula Renault V6 Asia
2007: 7th Toyota Racing Series NZ
11th Formula Renault V6 Asia
2006: Winner Formula BMW Asia (10 wins)
2005: 4th Formula Ford NZ (3 wins)
2004: Karting

Source : Porsche AG