The Joest Team (Rolf Stommelen, Reinhold Joest, Volkert Merl) celebrating victory at the 1980 Daytona 24H

Joest Racing wins the battle of the Porsche 935s at the 1980 Daytona 24H

The 1980 Daytona 24H  was the first race of  the IMSA Grand Touring Prototype (GTP).  With no less than 16

Read more
IMSA 1969 - 1989 Mitch Bishop and Mark Raffauf

IMSA 1969-1989

[amazon_link asins=’1937747891,0970325916,1583881344|1937747891,3868523057,0760350213′ template=’ProductGrid’ store=’liezuihmlova-21|liezuihmlov-21′ marketplace=’UK|DE’ link_id=’b7c65b40-364c-4658-9177-44842b365a09′] The inside story of how John Bishop built IMSA Celebrating a 50th anniversary is

Read more
Porsche 911 RSR, Porsche GT Team (911): Patrick Pilet, Nick Tandy, Frederic Makowiecki, Porsche GT Team (912): Earl Bamber, Laurens Vanthoor, Mathieu Jaminet

Porsche flies the Brumos Racing colours at Daytona and Sebring

IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, round 1, Daytona/USA The Porsche GT Team sends its two 911 RSR to contest this year’s

Read more

Hurley : from the beginning

[amazon_link asins=’1935007009,B00I95QU8Y|B00I95QU8Y,B003HVCPMU,B000ZH6XO0|1935007009,3981907000,B00I95QU8Y’ template=’ProductGrid’ store=’liezuihmlova-21|liezuihmlov08-21|liezuihmlov-21′ marketplace=’UK|FR|DE’ link_id=’12be2324-9f9e-11e8-a69c-9b1baa623aad’] The Hurley Haywood book, finally. That’s the least one can say. No American racer

Read more